szam

[US-Tanaris][A] <Eighty Six> Mythic Morning/Daytime guild LF Raiders for WOD

35 posts in this topic

Hiya!

If you prefer to skip the long post, contact an officer in game and start a conversation.

 

==================================================

<Eighty Six>

Tanaris - US - PVE - EST

Eightysix-guild.com

Mythic 20 Man Casual

Monday, Wednesday, Thursday - AM Raiding 0800-1100 PST

 

====Time Zones for Raiding====

 

GMT-5 US Eastern - Starts at 11:00AM

GMT-6 US Centrail - Starts at 10:00AM

GMT-7 US Mountain - Starts at 9:00AM

GMT-8 US Pacific - Starts at 8:00AM

GMT Starts at 4:00PM

GMT+1 - Starts at 5:00PM

GMT+2 - Starts at 6:00PM

GMT+3 - Starts at 7:00PM

India Standard Time - Starts at 8:30PM

JST (GMT+9) - Tokyo - Starts at Midnight

Australian Eastern Daylight Time - Starts at 2:00AM (next day, so Thursday Friday Tuesday raid cycle)

 

====A Little Information====

We are a Morning Heroic Raiding Guild! Our officers are located all over the world-we have members located in a dozen different countries. Our time-slot fills a niche that just isn't available on US servers for many players. Many of our players work in the restaurant industry as well (those based in the USA), hence the name, Eighty Six, which is what people say when they delete something from a menu, or cancel an order.

 

Eighty Six is run by an Officer Council. They are:

 

Szam- Raid Healing & Strategy

CJ - Raid Strategy

Veveren - Raid Strategy & Loot Distribution

Yoshimeti - Secretary

Gwennymph - Erstwhile Healer & Forum Troll

Quietbrew - Founder (on a break)

 

Our raids distribute loot using a Loot Council system. If you are raiding with us as a trial raider, you will be subject to this loot system. Naturalized raiders are given priority over recruits and raiders with better attendance are prioritized over those who don't show up as often.

 

====How to be Recruited====

 

Fill out an app on our website and read our about post regarding guild policy

 

eightysix-guild.com/recruitment

 

eightysix-guild.com/forum/m/12354985/viewthread/13114055-visitors-86-guild-policies/page/1

 

If you're serious about raiding and want or need to play during our times, this is the guild for you. Our raiders are treated well, with all the perks that come with a mythic progression guild. We provide all potions, gems, flasks and enchants, including repair costs for progression. We enjoy learning fights and applying our own strategies to them and work together as a team to down them.

 

If you're the ideal candidate you're raid aware, competitive, experienced with end-game content, patient, mature, able to follow directions, willing and able to learn, friendly and generous. Everyone who makes it past recruit status in this guild demonstrates those character traits. We want to cultivate the best experience possible when raiding, and that means no yelling, no stress, no drama. We are not hardcore, but we do dedicate ourselves to being skilled players who help each other try and beat the hard bosses of this game.

 

====The Must Haves====

 

Access to Mumble/have a working mic [link to Mumble: mumble.sourceforge.net/]

80%+ Raid Attendance. We're recruiting for raid spots, not bench spots. Absences communicated in advance are 100% excused, no questions asked.

The ability to stay focused. We don't need people who tunnel vision.

The ability to communicate when something is wrong, either with guild policy, raid strategy, or a squabble with another raider. All drama will be dealt with using an open communication policy, so as to be alleviated immediately.

The ability to communicate when you will be tardy or absent in advance on the guild forums.

Be able to transfer to Tanaris - USA

Raiding Experience

Appropriate Gear Level, Build, and ...

An obsession with improving your character

 

====Current Needs for WoD====

 

WARRIOR TANK / WARRIOR DPS

MONK TANK / MONK DPS

PRIEST DPS / PRIEST HEALS

HUNTER DPS

 

1 CORE Tank spot is available

1 CORE Healer Spot is available

2 CORE MELEE spots are available (except paladin)

1 CORE Ranged spot is available (except magi)

 

BACKUP Healer Spots are available

BACKUP DPS Spots are available

 

++

Please still apply if your class / role isn't listed here.

++

 

====Need More Information?====

 

Make a lowbie on Tanaris and come talk to us if you want. Our recruitment officers may be reached at Yoshimeti#1404, Szam#1736, Bownd#1428 or Matthew#1642, respectively. (PLEASE ADD A NOTE WHEN YOU ADD US OR YOU MIGHT NOT GET ADDED BACK)

 

====86 in the Community====

us.battle.net/wow/en/guild/tanaris/Eighty%20Six/

eightysix-guild.com

Edited by szam

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Bump,  first 6.0 raid in the books.  Come join this AM team for WoD!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

LF at least 1 more Healer for a morning team and a couple DPS.  Bonus for you overachieving hybrids!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

17 days!  Moar apps!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Will you make the AM team?!  You'll never know if you don't app!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Hitting 100 and being able to not sit in Q for an hour.  Come earn your spot with these AM raiders!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

9 days!  Is your current AM guild ready to run PuGless?!  This AM team is.  First week will be a great measure for the Mythic team the following week!  Get your spot in the Heroic week 1 now!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Last lockout before raids is upon us!  App App App App

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Bump! Healers most!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

bump for a good group of AM folks!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

New Year, new guild! AM raiders wanted

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

LF some raiders that want to start Mythic w/ the new year!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Bump for a great group of morning folks.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Happy New Year, did you work overnight? Killing pixels will help ya recover! App to this AM guild

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    No registered users viewing this page.