FORUMS
Sign in to follow this  
zGhos

Assassination Macro Help!

I have been messing around with creating a macro where Mutilate, Dispatch, and rupture are all on one key...and have had little success in creating one (although I'm new in macros relatively) The old macro I had been using looked like this..

/cast [nomod,stance:0/1/2/3] Mutilate

/cast [mod:shift,stance:0/1/2/3] Dispatch

/cast [mod:ctrl,stance:0/1/2/3] Rupture

I would like to be able to modify this macro so that dispatch automatically hits when It procs and at >35% health, as well as having rupture on a shift modification. If anyone could help me out with this...would be greatly appreciated! I think im losing a lot of dps by doing with the above macro setup. and want to clean up my rotation a bit

(I use the above macro for most my abilities. That current macro is set up on key "s" is this and ok efficient to set up my keybinds? any tips would be good) 

Thanks again! your friendly Ghos smile.png

Unfortunately the smart cast macro for Dispatch/Mutilate was broken as an exploit, and is no longer possible. You'll have to manually cast Dispatch when you see the opportunity now.

If you are comfortable with this setup and can do it without thinking, I would say continue. I've got Mutilate on 2, Dispatch on 3 and Rupture on 4 because that's how I originally laid out the abilities a long time ago and it's baked into my brain. I've got awkward keybinds that could be better, such as Cloak of Shadows being shift-7, but I won't change it because I can hit it on command without looking.

Such as Cloak of Shadows being shift-7, 

O.o my fingers can't reach that far lol