FORUMS
Sign in to follow this  
Nuadria

Shadow Priest dps question

Hello! I am new to shadow priest dps, and use it while leveling, since I usually go Disc to heal in dungeons. Which talents/stat priority would maximize my dps as a shadow priest? I'll list my current talents below, and my armory:

L15: Angelic Bulwark

L30: Angelic Father

L45: Insanity

L60: Psychic Scream

L75: Twist of fate

L90: Halo

http://us.battle.net/wow/en/character/Ysera/Glorynymph/advanced

Edit: I realize I may have a healing piece or two, but I am still swapping healing pieces for dps pieces(I am using two healing trinkets), but since I usually end up having to heal myself as a shadow priest while questing, I tend to always gain the Intellect proc from both of my trinkets.

Edited by Nuadria

I feel ya on that.  It's hard to keep up with other DPS as Shadow in 5-mans.  I haven't done any raiding yet.  One thing I am not clear on yet is, when dot-weaving CoP, and you've done the 4th orb, cast SW:P and VT, then MB, then DP, then go into Mind Flay Insanity, do you hit MB again immediately and cast DP right away (supposed to take remaining damage ticks and fold them into the new DP ticks) or is it better to just keep Mind Flaying until Insanity wears off.

• Like 1

I feel ya on that.  It's hard to keep up with other DPS as Shadow in 5-mans.  I haven't done any raiding yet.  One thing I am not clear on yet is, when dot-weaving CoP, and you've done the 4th orb, cast SW:P and VT, then MB, then DP, then go into Mind Flay Insanity, do you hit MB again immediately and cast DP right away (supposed to take remaining damage ticks and fold them into the new DP ticks) or is it better to just keep Mind Flaying until Insanity wears off.