Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0

Ele Sham Stats Question/Help

5 posts in this topic

My ele sham is roughly 622 ilvl, but I feel very unsatisfied with my dps output, or perhaps my ramp-up/cast time. When I look at my stats, it breaks down like this:

Intellect 2794

Spell Power 3589

Crit 10.40%
Haste 14.58%
Mastery 73.31%
Spirit 784
Multistrike 27.08%
Versatility 1.71%
Just eyeballing it, I feel I have an overabundance of mastery, and what I really wish I had was more haste. In dungeons it often feels like everyone else has cast 3 things before I get my first cast off, (so in many cases stuff dies before I get a good shot at it) but that could be a personal problem and I should simplify my default rotation. (EB, FS, LvB, LB)
My only avenue to get more of a stat seems to be a gem, or an enchant. I've changed all of my enchants to haste (factored into the above), and have 1 MS gem.
I have been getting a number of drops that boost mastery or multistrike at the expense of haste, and have been rather hesitant to equip them and watch my cast times get longer. Sims all tell me go for MS for everything.
I suppose I'm curious if anyone else feels like they don't have much control over this, or if anyone has suggestions on how to balance a bit more. In other threads people have mentioned maintaining 30% haste and I can't even see how to do that unless I get a crap-ton of gear to pick and choose from.  I might switch from EB to UF and see how that feels.
Thanks for any feedback!
EDIT: did my own testing against a target dummy, and figure I'll stick with the MS/EB setup as that brought me more single-target DPS than the other combos I tried.
Edited by nyaeda

Intellect 3198

Spell Power 4154

Crit 10.15%
Haste 12.23%
Mastery 79.53%
Spirit 784
Multistrike 26.62%
Versatility 1.87%

Well I'm 636 ilvl and I feel very unsatisfied concerning dmg and cast time. The only time I feel satisfied is when I cast Elemental Mastery together with Ascendence and burst with Lava Burst.