FORUMS
Device

Focusing Shot + Pet vs. Lone Wolf

Hello there

I've recently respecced from Marksmanship back into my beloved Survival Spec. I am having much more fun and also seeing a small increase on my DPS.

Now I have a question:

I do more DPS using Focusing Shot and a pet than when I use Lone Wolf. I guess that is fair, but using Focusing Shot takes a lot of mobility away from me...

What are my fellow hunters thoughts? What are you guys speccing into mythic progression?

for Heroic Highmaul i use Focusing Shot unless it's an encounter that requires a lot of movement from me (Tectus&Twins mainly). But Ive been collecting hunter pets for 9 years and want to show them off so i never use Lone Wolf, Exotic Munitions isnt terrible but needs work

for Heroic Highmaul i use Focusing Shot unless it's an encounter that requires a lot of movement from me (Tectus&Twins mainly). But Ive been collecting hunter pets for 9 years and want to show them off so i never use Lone Wolf, Exotic Munitions isnt terrible but needs work

Never Exptic Munitions. It's around 1.5k-2.5k dps loss vs focusing shot. Both Tectus and twins have plenty of time to stop and cast FS, and aspect of the fox can be used if necessary. Tectus is mostly RNG whether or not it's a high movement fight for you, and twins there are ways so that you don't have to move much at all during quake.

@OP: Focusing Shot takes a bit to get used to, but pays off in dps. Keep using it and you'll find different ways to make it work so that mobility becomes a non-issue.

• Like 1

Hello there

I've recently respecced from Marksmanship back into my beloved Survival Spec. I am having much more fun and also seeing a small increase on my DPS.

Now I have a question:

I do more DPS using Focusing Shot and a pet than when I use Lone Wolf. I guess that is fair, but using Focusing Shot takes a lot of mobility away from me...

What are my fellow hunters thoughts? What are you guys speccing into mythic progression?