FORUMS
Sign in to follow this  
Khalizon

Another log review if you don't mind..

Hey guys We tried highmaul normal last saturday night as a guild.  I felt like i did an ok job tanking.  I'm sure you will tell me differently though.

https://www.warcraftlogs.com/reports/vxMrd6T4ZYg3tAmn#fight=3

http://us.battle.net/wow/en/character/dawnbringer/Khalizon/advanced

It is the 3 wipes on the butcher that i want you to look at.  There is also LFR data in that log because im a newb at logs

I'm not a pro at this, but I'm trying to improve my log reading abilities so here's what I saw.

You should call for your offtank to use vigilance and you should use yours (neither of you did). You should probably respec Dragon Roar (and someone recommended me Anger Management) since shockwave is pretty much useless for that fight.

You need to use more your CDs (Enrage Regen x1 / Demo Shout x1 in a 5min fight is not enough). Shield block uptime could go up as well (I need to work on that myself!).

You wasted a total of 445 rage, which is a lot. Might want to make sure you spend it all.

I'm sure I've missed a bunch of stuff, but I hope this helps a bit!

Edited by Hawkin

yeah I need to work on demo shout and regen I knew that.  Didn't know I wasted that much rage.  How would I have done that?  getting capped and not using it?  I always forget about vigilance

You waste rage either because you are capped (and subsequent rage gain is 'wasted') or your rage generation went higher than your max; lets say you have 90 rage and shield slam you'll over cap by 10 (can't remember if it's 20 or 15 rage SS gives you) so you're wasting the extra since you're capped.

You should try to avoid being cap ever, since you're still generating rage through time and also through abilities.

Vigilance is very powerful on every fight. You can mitigate 30% dmg during a Bracken breath or during frenzy on butcher, etc. You should be able to use it at least twice per fight.