FORUMS
Sign in to follow this  

Tell a newbie how to start going on raids after 60 level

Hello all,

I am a newbie to WoW and to this forum as you see. I tried to read some info on here and on other sites. But ended posting this thread here looking for some clear and easy to follow help.

I hit 60 around a week ago. So as far as I know the raids become available to me. And of course I would like to try them and kill something big with other players. The problem is that my guild sucks and they don't do guild raids which looks like the easiest way to go on a raid. I tried looking for raid groups on the trade channel with no result.

So how can I go to raids? Please tell me where to look. And another question ...does anybody do the older raids(Classic, The Burning Crusade) ...because I see people do only Cataclysm and MoP when they get 85/90 level?

Thank you in advance for your help and the patience teaching a noob :)

On my Server nobody does the old Raids as they were meant to be played. We farm them for Transmog Items, Reputation and Pets.

I think, you should get to 90 and start looking for Raids then.

Or, on some servers there are Groups who stop leveling at 60, 70 or another Level to do the old content. Try your official Server Forum for that.