FORUMS
Sign in to follow this  
WaitWhat

I can't stop losing!! Please help with a Rogue deck :)

Hey guys, I'm sure you're sick of this shit, but I've had the game for a little while now and I just can't seem to win anything. I'm always around the 18/17 rank and the chances of me winning two games in a row is smaller than jesus returning to Missouri tomorrow.

I've grinded enough to have a few decent cards, and I've tried a half decent miracle deck as well as carbon copied a GvG deck from Icy Veins. Neither one gets me anywhere so I've tried to build my own deck from everything I've learned/read. It's a great deck early game but past the 7/8th turn, if I'm not absolutely dominating by that point, I always end up losing. Again I'm sure these come up often and I apologize I'm new to this, but any help/tips would be greatly appreciated friends. Feel free to criticize if it's utter garbage. I'm aware I should probably focus on one thing, instead of having a lot of one off cards, but I just don't know what I should focus on.

Rogue cards:

• 2x backstab
  • preparation
  • cold blood
  • conceal
  • 2x deadly poison
  • 2x blade flurry
  • 2x evicerate
  • shiv
  • defias ringleader
  • goblin auto-barber
  • 2x fan of knives
  • 2x SI:7 Agent
  • Tinker's Sharpsword Oil
  • Assassin's Blade
  • Assassinate
  • Sprint

Neutral

• southsea deckhand
  • kobold geomancer
  • micro machine (2nd Kobold)
  • jungle panther (Ogre Magi)
  • questing adventurer
  • Sen'jin
  • 2x Azure Drake

Well, I am not an expert rogue player but I managed to get to level 9 with a variation of the cheap rogue deck available here, so let me try to give you my thoughts on your deck:

First of all, I think rogue is one of the more difficult classes to play. You have to be patient, pass quite a few times and build up your weapons, combos etc in order to win consistently.