Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Horn

Beneath the Grounds

4 posts in this topic

Today I was facing a mill rogue using beneath the grounds (I wonder if thats a good idea, but that's not my question).

 

I get that in a normal draw you would get the ambush, the opponent gets his nerubian and I get an extra card. Now what happened to me is that my hand was full So the ambush was destroyed immediately, he did not get his nerubian and I did not get an extra card (which would then have been destroyed as well).

 

It worked out good for me, my question is just, whether it should work that way.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Yes, that is the intended behavior. Something similar happens with Juggernaut's mine.

1 person likes this

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

It's also one of the reasons why the card can be quite poor in Mill Rouge, you're actually extending the size of their deck so it's harder to fatigue them, and then if you Mill the Ambush cards, you get no benefit.

1 person likes this

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Kinds sad, if it worked in a different way Mill Rouge could have become a thing or in other words a better deck.  The card seemed like it was targeted for Mill, but the interaction is unfortunate.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    No registered users viewing this page.