FORUMS
Sign in to follow this  
buMf00d

Taking MoP 'seriously'

In the past I've leveled a few characters and have always been somewhat of a hardcore raider. Clearing all content in the expansion as soon as possible and raiding a lot. I've taken some breaks inbetween when I grew tired of the game.

At the start of MoP I leveled a monk to 90 as fast as possible and quickly found the class very boring. I felt no real connection to the character so to say and didn't like the skills very much. I wanted to try tanking but it was just not my thing, I didn't like the dps or healing mechanics either.

Back to current day, I leveled a rogue to level 90 this weekend. It was the original class I started playing with and it has given me the urge to start playing actively again. I joined a guild with a lot of people from my old server and am having fun time hanging out. I do not have any alt characters on this server.

But now, I'm lost. What do I do now? I haven't finished all the regular quests because I had so much rested experience, is that something I should go for first? Should I just try to get gear as fast as possible so that I can start doing daily heroics? What would you say is the 'best' way to fully enjoy this expansion?

I know this topic is kind of vague and that there is a ton of information out there already but I just can't seem to put it all into a 'list' of stuff I should be doing during the few precious hours a day I have to play the game.

To make a long story short, what is the best way for a freshly dinged level 90 to get gear to start doing heroics and eventually raiding and what things should I be concerned about reputation wise? I have 4k justice points.

Edited by buMf00d