Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Reoz

Problems with DPS at 10-man Lei Shen Heroic

3 posts in this topic

First of all - sorry for my probably bad english and thank you guys for this forum and the huge amount of useful information. Posted Image

Im playing warlock for a few month now. Before that i had a break for about a year and before that i played protection-paladin for about 5 years. So i guess im a bit a warlock newb. I tried to get the knowhow in a short time and did read pretty much every guide available in the internet. Lately i startet to learn simecraft but im not that good with it right now.

After finally getting the Unerring Vision of Lei Shen (sadly only the LFR version with ca. 120 sec cooldown, if it is right what im reading) and the Legendary Metagem i decided to go demonology all the way.

Sometimes is got really nice proccs at the start of the Lei Shen fight (about 350k DPS) with a modified (since i'm human and no engineer etc.) opener that

. On the other hand, i'm a cold noodle without proccs and i'm dropping really really behind. Yesterday (i tried affliction the first two trys but i got a bad feeling and switched back) we had a try where we could reach the second intermission but the boss killed a few people with this AOE since the damage was to low. I was at the end of the meters with about 110k DPS and you all know that questions after this.

I know that demonology really depends on the trinket proccs and the most time i only have one target with 100% crit doom rolling. Is it worth to change something? Did i do something really wrong with gearing/reforging etc. or is my DPS pretty normal. Maybe i should switch the specc or w/e.

Thank you guys for the help, i'm really depressd cause i was far behind before i got the trinket and my legendary metagem (all others had it cause i startet playing at a late point in the content) and now im bad again with all the hope i had with this two things.