FORUMS
Sign in to follow this  
Twinkletush

Best rogue professions?

This is my first time playing as a rogue. I would ask this on battle.net but parental controls prevent me from doing so. My question is that what are the best professions for a rogue? I was thinking skinning and mining to get gold while leveling and later switching to leatherworking and jewel crafting as I read that they are great professions for rogues. If this sounds like a good plan, when is it ideal to switch professions? And if this isn’t a good idea, what professions are better? Thanks in advance!

Hi, I think you need to clarify what will you be doing with your Rogue in order for ppl to help you better.

I for example, created my Rogue exclusively for PvP, therefore I picked Alchemy so I could use Flasks in Arena (It's one of the perks for Alchemy). I also got Herbalism while I was leveling up. It turns out I didn't like playinv PvP with the Rogue and started doing PvE. I kept Alchemy (At the time I could make the Cauldrons which provides Flasks for all the raid members) and just continued with it. Meanwhile I took Herbalism off and replaced it with Enchanting. The +160 Agility on each Ring is nice.

If it wasn't too much trouble to change now, I would change Alchemy with Tailoring because as the moment we don't have nice Back enchants and Tailoring have a nice Back enchant exclusively for Tailors.

Hope it helps in any way.

iHide.

This website is PvE orientated at heart, so I'll give an answer from that standpoint.

Any of the professions that offer the basic 320 agility are great.  Engineering and tailoring are unique but are mathematically close, but slightly ahead of the flat 320's like jewelcrafting and blacksmithing.  Using your synapse springs during cooldowns is much more favorable than a flat bonus throughout the fight.