FORUMS
Sign in to follow this  
PhilColins

Demo logs - let's improve

http://worldoflogs.com/reports/rt-358ozyr3e8l2myk2/

Personal logs ^^

http://worldoflogs.com/reports/rt-o04s0d0scpdvcgio/

Guild logs ^^

I wanted to link both since they have different data for each fight, I also D/C on Nazgrim in the last 30 or so seconds.

From this I can see that my Shadowflame uptime is pretty low from where it needs to be. So I can improve on that. My Doom and Corruption uptime seem fairly good. I'm having a hard time finding a good balance between meta weaving and when to cast Soul Fire. Also, I'm fury starved a lot. I'm trying to snipe CW adds that'll die upon hit but I'm not that good at it and just seem to waste the fury trying to do it. Occasionally it works and makes me feel awesome but I can't seem to find a good time when to do it.

Don't analyze Immerseus because I have 7 fps that entire fight. Honestly, I'm surprised I even did that much damage.

I like the feel of BBoY better than the H KTT I have. I've been thinking that in heavy AoE situations, I might want to take KTT over BBoY for the duplicate Immo Aura. Think this would be beneficial?

Comments?

Thanks

Edited by PhilColins

For Demo I'd say there's 2 routes you can go, 8097 haste > Mastery > Crit, or 14880 haste > mastery.

With the higher haste build you hit +3 ticks of shadowflame, as well as +8 ticks of doom on the pull with lust/LMG/Zerking.

Fury generation with the low haste build is indeed slower, so you need to favour ToC over SF in meta purely because you won't be able to react to procs with such low fury gain. Rule of thumb seems to be to only soulfire in meta when you have trinkets/dark soul up + a haste proc.

With higher haste you are generating fury at a much more rapid rate, and can afford to fire off soulfires in meta to react to procs etc.