FORUMS
Sign in to follow this  
TLTeo

Frost DK help

Hello!

I recently started playing WoW again, and my gf has started raiding with me. She has very little experience, but she's slowly learning the game. However, she's usually doing quite low dps, and often comes out last or second to last. Here is a link to her armory: http://eu.battle.net/wow/en/character/chamber-of-aspects/Ytenesh/simple and here is a log of our last Normal mode raid: http://www.warcraftlogs.com/reports/DgKmNVRnM2qHFdJB/

Her dps is especially low compared to my main (the mage), since we basically have the same item level. On the other hand, she's somewhat close to our other frost DK  (here: http://eu.battle.net/wow/en/character/chamber-of-aspects/Gr%C3%ACmme/simple), who has much better gear. I tried playing her character myself a bit, and honestly i also had a hard time doing solid dps (only doing 10kish more than her), so i'm not quite sure what is going wrong; the only thing i can spot is that her desease uptime is quite low.

I have never played a DK and i'm not 100% sure on her rotation, but she read the icy veins guide so i assume she's following the recommended frost 2h rotation. I set up a clear weak auras display so she can monitor all her procs, and when i watch her play she reacts decently so, again, i can't find out exactly what the issue is.

Thanks a lot for your help!

Edited by TLTeo

She seems to have logged out in DW spec and has mastery gems as well, so I hope she is following the DW rotation and not 2h rotation.