FORUMS
Sign in to follow this  
Synep

Couple Combat questions for Maximizing DPS.

First off here's a link to my armory:

http://us.battle.net/wow/en/character/thorium-brotherhood/Mìkasa/simple

To start off, i'm not too experienced with rogues, i know my way around the class, but i still feel like i'm missing something vital.

I've read many of the Simcharts, and right now rogues just really are subpar to other melee classes, and it's to be expected for me to not be doing as much as the Hunters and Windwalkers topping charts right now.

But as it stands, i'm a raider, and as a raider, i'm expected to know my class and doing enough DPS when encounters require it.

So with my current gear i'm averaging about... 18k-19k DPS fully raid buffed, Prepotting (+1000 Agility Potion), +250 Agility Flask, +100 Haste Food buff on "Patchwerk Ecounters" (I.E Kargath Bladefist and The Butcher)

My questions about my rotation:

When do YOU use your first SND? What is the most DPS optimal way to use it? Alright this really isn't an issue for me, and i don't feel like it really should affect my DPS by much, but i'm trying to clear up all the "little" mistakes i'm making and maybe correct something i may be doing wrong.

Here's how i open encounters. Ambush>RS>SS till 5 CB > SND > KS > Adrenaline rush start rotation.

Now in the rogue combat guide for Icy-veins it says "Open with ambush and immediately cast Slice and Dice" Which i want to know the reasoning behind because of.. 1) 1 ambush = first attack if opening in stealth = 2CB. Why would i use Slice and Dice with 2 combo points? Is there a strict reason for doing so?