FORUMS
Sign in to follow this  
Shammm

Few questions about Assassination

Hi guyswink.png ! Im new to the rogue class and while reading a guide i was wondering about a few things.

1) Opening

Guide says u go 5cp into rupture and then u do SR + Vendetta. Isnt it better to at least pull ur energy before SR+V combo or even build another 5cp + pool energy for envenom + envenom buff ? And i also read somewhere that SR is gonna clip ur rupture so why apply it before using SR ?

2) AoE rotation

a) It says when fighting 2-3 targets i should apply rupture on all of them with at least 3cp. Does the exact number depends on how long they are going to live or is there another reasoning behind that. And also my poisons last for 12 secs i believe while rupture is 24 at 5cps do i need to switch targets when poison goes off ?;

cool.png 4-8. Same question about with how many cps do i apply rupture on them;

c) I heard something about pooling 10cps and high energy for envenom + crimson tempest combo and then spamming fan of knives though i didnt see anything like that in the guide

3) Rupture

Does it take a snapshot of ur stats so u want to apply/reapply it on trinket procs ?

4) Vendetta

Do u switch targets to apply/reapply rupture/poison when u casted vendetta on one of them ?

5) Shadow Relfection vs Venom Rush

It says SR is better by 3%, but isnt VR better if theres a second or even more targets most of the fight ? Mb im mistaken but i think VR was designed for Assassination and SR for Subtlety.

Thanks in advance.

Edited by Shammm

It says SR is better by 3%, but isnt VR better if theres a second or even more targets most of the fight ? Mb im mistaken but i think VR was designed for Assassination and SR for Subtlety