Krazyito

Healing Addon: Vuhdo

32 posts in this topic

So like most healers we all have specific preferences with addon. I personally love vuhdo and it has been my choice healing addon since I first found out I could even use addon in the game.

I could maybe put a guide on how to use some features but it would be way too huge. Plus there are plenty of other places with in depth guides on its many features What I am here to do is help anyone who is interested with this addon but is not familiar with its workings on how to fix or do specific things with Vuhdo.

I am pretty sure it can do everything just as well as other healing frames, and maybe better. The reason I am making this post is because a couple guildies who use it have been asking for specific tweaks for it a lot of times and I can usually figure it out by messing with the settings. I am by no means a professional at this addon, and I'm sure it can do more then I know or am doing now, but I have walked around this for a while and am pretty well versed and want to help people so they can enjoy it as well.

It is a very intimidating addon for a new or even veteran person to the game. Tons and tons of options, where most of the time you don't know what to do and end up scrapping for a different addon. Please post specific things you want to do with it and I will gladly try to help you figure it out. Lastly as people in game ask me I will try to throw it into his thread as a sort of psudeo guide for miscellaneous things I figure out.

Edited by Krazyito
1 person likes this

I've also been using Vuh'do for a long time, and I will try to help out with questions. I personally really like Vuh'do and think it's pretty much the best healing addon out there. =]

I moved this topic to a place where it seemed better suited. "General" is a good place for this, whereas "Off-topic" is mostly used for non-WoW related subjects.

1 person likes this