FORUMS
Sign in to follow this  
Dassand

Shadow Priest Help (Ya another one =/ )

Been Priesting since vanilla and this is my first time Shadowing so excuse the noobery. My priest is approaching 670ilvl couple questions.

1. Sitting around 60% mastery unbuffed. When do I start prioritizing haste? Should I change weapon and all other enchants/gems to haste when I start prioritizing? (CoP spec w/ Insanity) 

2.How high do I want to stack haste?
3. Rotation question: Do I always Mind Blast and Shadow Word: Death when available even if it means breaking an Insanity channel? I am 2P T17 now and I’m noticing MB is coming off CD sooner than Insanity is finished b/c of said set bonus. 

Thanks for the help!

Below is armory link for any reference/recommendations 

http://us.battle.net/wow/en/character/eldrethalas/Dassand/simple

Edited by Oltier
Edited format in order to make it readable

Been Priesting since vanilla and this is my first time Shadowing so excuse the noobery. My priest is approaching 670ilvl couple questions.

1. Sitting around 60% mastery unbuffed. When do I start prioritizing haste? Should I change weapon and all other enchants/gems to haste when I start prioritizing? (CoP spec w/ Insanity) 

2.How high do I want to stack haste?

3. Rotation question: Do I always Mind Blast and Shadow Word: Death when available even if it means breaking an Insanity channel? I am 2P T17 now and I’m noticing MB is coming off CD sooner than Insanity is finished b/c of said set bonus. 

Thanks for the help!

Below is armory link for any reference/recommendations 

http://us.battle.net/wow/en/character/eldrethalas/Dassand/simple

I moved your topic to the appropriate subsection of the forums and also edited the format of your message in order to make it readable. Next time, pay attention to these things, please.

Oltier

• Like 1

Ok, if you had some logs that would help out alot more. Theyre really easy to run yourself, if no one in your raid is currently logging