Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0

Help needed for an adventurer at a crossroads

8 posts in this topic

Okay, so I've been playing for a couple of months now, and I'm enjoying the game quite a bit. But I'm afraid I'm stuck. I've finished the arachnid quarter in Naxramas, and have beaten the class challenges. I appear to have topped out, as I get absolutely crushed in Heroic mode, and have only reached level 17 in ranked play. I find myself hovering around 20-18 most of the time. I've DE'd cards that I never use and have crafted a few others. I have 80 dust to spare. I fear that the cards in my deck are insufficient to carry me any further. I am currently sitting on only 550 gold. Should I spend the gold on more cards and hope I get some that can improve my overall decks, or should I save up and attempt to go through the next quarter in Naxramas? I'm a dad of two kids so almost all of my disposable income goes to their welfare, meaning that spending actual cash on card packs is a rarity, so making the correct decisions in-game is crucial to me. I fear that no matter what decision I make I'll end up with buyers remorse.

Any kind of advice would be appreciated. I'll be more than happy to "give back" to future n00bs like myself once I start to get better.

Personally in your situation, I would probably blow all the gold on GvG packs and make a mech deck.Either that or dust everything for my druid deck (I do that a lot).

But thats just me.

What do you like to play?  Youve managed to give surprisingly little information for that number of words :p

As above, what kind of deck are you playing? Depending on the class and deck you are playing investing in some card packs could help you get into the next level of competition.