FORUMS
Sign in to follow this  
PsyGaming

Another Shaman requesting aid : )

So I am pretty new to my Elemental shaman, played resto throughout Wrath and Cata. I am trying to get this shaman to a point where I can perform well for my raid. I currently am not super worried about being the top dps, because I understand that big numbers don't always mean you are doing your job. I do want to be able to keep up with the other dps classes and contribute the numbers to get stuff down. Basically I have been running some logs of my shaman in LFR and been looking at them myself. Some things I know that I am not doing is prepotting. I find that sometimes it is difficult to do that in an LFR situation not all tanks give a countdown. I also noticed that some fights I have like a 65% uptime on flame shock. I try very hard to keep it up, but it seems like the more target swapping I have to do the more it gets dropped. Lava surge procs are another problem. Especially with the changes to lightning bolt to be cast while moving, I get to spamming LB and feel like I miss some LB procs that are reflected in the logs. I had 193 surge procs and only had 130 LBs. That is bad. I have simmed my toon for stat weights and it is weighing haste out over mastery currently which is why I am stacked in haste. Without any further ado here are my armory links and my logs.

http://us.battle.net/wow/en/character/stormrage/Hexbizkits/advanced

http://worldoflogs.com/reports/bm7t084cp2bnzikp/

There are other logs posted there that you are free to look at. Hexbizkits is the fail elemental shaman having the problems :) ...Thanks in advance for any and all assistance.

Biz 

Hi there, I think you should worry less about gear and more about using your abilities correctly. I think the most important thing you need to learn as ele is how to handle your shock spells. The goal here, roughly, is to never having to delay an earth shock cast (due to cd) while having close to 100% uptime on flame shock.