Glissov

Macro help needed

2 posts in this topic

Hello,

I'm fairly new to wow and need some help with a few macros. I am trying to simplify a few abilities because I am a clicker and I am trying to make the progression towards playing with key-binds. 

Right now the macro I am working on looks like this:
#showtooltip Judgment

/castsequence [modifier: shift] Hammer of Wrath; Judgment, Avenger's Shield

The modifier works and I am able to cast Hammer of Wrath.
When I have both abilities ready (no cool-downs) I am able to spam the macro hotkey and it works as intended, uses Judgment and then uses Avenger's shield. However the problem is that sometimes I will proc the Grand Crusader passive (refresh cool-down of Avenger's Shield) and then my skill is available to use. However pressing the macro hotkey does not work unless both skills are on available...

I need a command that stops the cast sequence and restarts it after every second press.
As I am getting used to key-binds I'm trying to limit the number of keys I have to press by putting these 2 abilities into one button. Is this possible, can anyone provide any guidance please?

Thanks!

I would typically do one of two things. Either take hammer of wrath out of the macro so you can mod:shift avengers shield.That would look like this:

#showtooltip

/castsequence [mod:shift] Avenger's Shield; Judgement, Avenger's Shield

That would allow you to use the cast sequence most of the time, but have the ability to use shift if you need to get to avenger's shield for a proc.

If you want to keep hammer of wrath in the macro, another thing you could try is

#showtooltip

/castsequence reset=5 [mod:shift] Hammer of Wrath; Judgement, Avernger's Shield, Avenger's Shield