FORUMS
Sign in to follow this  
kelmoreia

mw help

http://worldoflogs.com/reports/yyzgfsme69zwe4kr/analyze/hd/source/?s=7477&e=7895

I am new to mw healing and this was one of the best attempt i have done and im not sure what i am doing wrong it seems like ever boss fight i do with my co healer resto druid he is always beating me 

this is my current set up http://us.battle.net/wow/en/character/zuljin/Kelmoreia/simple

and his http://us.battle.net/wow/en/character/zuljin/Darggy/simple

i got the copelands clairity from a drop so i decided to use it cause crit is 2nd stat priority

but wondering if the candle would be better just for the raw intel i currently do not have mana problems

and i try to blanket raid in renewing mist and use chi on em is no raid damage is going out and use upplift for raid dmage and helaing surge as emergency

TL:DR version will be at the bottom.

Ok first and foremost I don't know my way around WoL as well as I know warcraftlogs so maybe someone can help more. I couldn't find your chi generated/wasted for example which is one of the things I feel might be problem for you.

Kargath Mythic maybe isn't the best boss to post since there is very very little damage & what damage there is so sporadic. If it were a hard fight it would be a bad one for us as Mistweavers since the damage just doesn't suit ReM/Uplift/RJW

So I've picked out this twins heroic pull instead :) http://worldoflogs.com/reports/h20s21g8b6n57j82/details/19/?s=2690&e=3056

Overhealing overhealing & more overhealing

So basically there are a couple things here. Similarly to your Kargath pull your renewing mist is above uplift. That should never be the case. You're not putting that chi into enveloping mist so the only conclusion I can come up with is you're A) Barely generating any chi or B) (More likely reason) You're capping chi and wasting it instead of casting uplift. But when you are casting it people are at full health because it has 55% overhealing :(.