Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Pariah

Sub rogue with subterfuge play

9 posts in this topic

Hi.

Im rather new to rogue play (Started this exp) so if i step on (noobish) ground on stuff i apologize in advance. 

(Party = Ambush -> 5 CP Evis)

So to my issue: On the icy veins opening "rotation" or opener. We should use (after pot and premed+snd) garrote->SR+trink and racial->Ambush->rupture->SD->and then party:P

But whenever i use SR after garrote or trinket or anything tbh i loose the effect of subterfuge? Like the millisecond i use SR or trinket or even racial. Aswell as macroed it to be cast right after garrote. Is this a bug on my end or have i missed something, a hot fix or what not:S 

And if thats how it should be:P then thats fine by me:

Untill now ive run with Carn's opener with shadow focus ofc : ambush->hemo->backstab->trink+SR+SD->rupture->and party:P And btw ty Carn for your topics on SD/vanish use etc. Helped me out big time when i first started to use my rogue in raids;)

2nd question. (And this is cause I'm rather new to rogue play. S) When you pool energy for shadow dance and vanish with subterfuge+glyphed vanish: First is there a magic energy count you should reach? And is it better to use a finisher and then pool just to get the 20 energy boost from finisher with 5 CP and is this only good on low energy cost finishers like rupture or SnD? or is it equally efficient with evis? 

Anyway ty for any advice/experience from the forum users:D Allso im Norwegian so sorry in advance if the typing somewhere is wrong/off:P

Edited by Pariah

the one I gave before is Hemo > Ambush, so that Hemo is your first skill out of stealth. This allows Ambush to benefit from the 25% SV buff.

That being said, opening with Garrote is better now. You don't need to rush into SR and Dance with it though

• Premed, SnD, Prepot
  • Garrote > Ambush
  • Keep casting Ambush while you're benefiting from Subterfuge
  • SR > Rupture > Dance after Subterfuge is off