Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0

Most Important Stat

6 posts in this topic

Okay, so let me start this off by saying this; I am new to WoW but I am 100% aware that Strength is the most important stat for Warriors when talking about the major stats.

Now let's get started, as stated before I am new to WoW and I've decided to play a Warrior, specifically Arms mainly because I tried Fury and for whatever reason  2 weapons didn't seem to outdamage Arms having 1 (feel free to clear that up if you want but that's not the point of this topic).  What I can't seem to figure out is which stat in the melee character information window is the most important to increase damage between Damage, DPS, and Attack power. I've asked people and there are 3 types of people so far. The first say Strength.. Well duh. The 2nd say Attack Power and the 3rd say Damage. While testing I've gotten mixed results. Sometimes the weapon with Attack Power superirioty does more damage (both in sheer numbers and Recount damage done) and sometimes it will be the weapon with Damage superiority that wins. I want to be able to understand which is better so that i can actually know why I'm picking the weapon I'm using and not just going by item level like I've been recommended to do. 

To maybe help a little let's use a specific example that I'm trying to figure out currently. 

When I use this Ghostheart those stats are; Damage 14,200-19,440, DPS 4,985 and Attack Power 11,580.

When I use this Warmace of Taran Zhu those stats are; Damage 13,301-17,858, DPS 4,493, and Attack Power 13,036.