FORUMS
Sign in to follow this  
Brutalpriest

Disc priest in Heroic looking for tips

Hello.  So far, this expansion has been a lot of fun =)  I'm making an attempt to do this expansion on Disc again, even though it's so different than the shield generator builds I've loved in the past (RIP spirit shell.) 

I'm not quite happy with my performance however.  I provide roughly 2/3 of the healing my allies put out, and 1/3 the damage that my DPS allies put out.  That's enough to make me squarely average, and I want to do better. 

https://www.warcraftlogs.com/reports/pZVdNB6jha7Kz4D8

https://www.warcraftlogs.com/reports/N3MwyCrmQZqD4KFR

I'm Zetajezu in these logs.  This is a parse of Yesterday's, and Tonight's raids.  My talents stayed the same both days.  Any advice would be welcome =D

Edited by Brutalpriest

Uncommon Patron

I'm no expert.. so i'll leave that to those who are, but maybe use halo instead of divine star for raids. That's just one thing I would suggest. You would heal more people around you versus having to have them stacked infront of you.

Couple things to work on.

Higher uptime of Atonement on your tanks.

Replace some of those smites with Power Word: Shield.

I only looked through a few fights but I did not see you use Rapture at all and I think you could get a lot out of that spell.

Anytime you have high movement would be decent I think. Specially if there is some raid wide damage coming up. Elerethe's Vile Ambush is a good example. You have to run across the platform but you know there will be a ton of damage coming in a few seconds. Pop rapture and spam some shields then get ready to dps burst those people back up.

Your role is to burst heal with atonement through bigger mechanics. You need to be stacking more atonements before burst then using penance/LW afterwards.  It seems like you're keeping around 3-8 active most the fight.  Usually you want 3-5 in low damage phases and up to 12-18 atonements out for big damage phases.