Advice for my Gear / AoE DPS Rotation

5 posts in this topic

Hi there,

I started playing again with legion and would need some advice regarding my gear.

I just wanted to know if there is a maximum value for crit that you stack up to?

Here is a link to the armory:

At the moment, I have the following stats ingame (not buffed):

28387 Int

58% Crit

7% Haste

16% Mastery

Should I just further stack and maximize my crit value? Or is there a cap where the stat priority changes?

I think my single target DPS is fine so far. But when I see my AoE DPS then I am not sure if I am doing something wrong.

Regarding the DPS of a DH or a Monk it seems that I'm dealing not that much AoE Damage. Not sure if other saw the same.

My rotation for 3+ Mobs:

Living Bomb on CD

Phoenix Flames if available

Cast Fireball, use Fireblast to gain procs

When procc avaiilable, use flamestrike

I repeat this rotation until there are less then 3 mobs. At this point I just start to cast Fireball and use my proccs / fireblast if ready

Anyone got some tips? Am I doing something wrong here?

Thanks a lot in advance for all answers. As I am not a native speaker, there might be some mistakes in the text

Edited by Numestor

The guide for fire mages is quite confusing here in it it states Meteor is good for AoE, but also that Cinderstorm is good for multiple targets.

My personal findings find that Cinderstorm is actually OP even in single target fights, if aimed right.  I'd recommend on fights with adds that are at least semi stacked, taking Cinderstorm.  Id open with living bomb, blinking up next to them, D Roaring, FB X2, Flamestrike, Cinderstorm.

Currently, crit maintains it's value due to Pyretic IncantationPyretic Incantation. Keep stacking Crit as much as you can.

If you want further help with the rotation, I'd suggest posting a log of some sort in an AoE situation.

3 hours ago, QuasiYolo said: