FORUMS
Sign in to follow this  
Curinir

Demonology help

Hi all,

I just started playing a few months ago after a LONG time off. I started off as destro because a friend recommended it as "the best", I've gotten decent at it, but I feel like I'm playing a mage, not a warlock. So, I decided to switch to Demo, but am having some DPS issues. I'm pretty sure I am sticking to the standard rotation, so that is all good, however I know I am not using cooldowns like Darksoul properly. I have some logs below (askmrrobot and warcraft logs). I went Demo on Brack through the first pull of Imp. Any and all suggestions on how to improve my play would be wonderful!

http://www.askmrrobot.com/wow/combatlog/f0d356fb-bb9d-48a3-b6d5-e062bef4b24c/report/1#v=0,d=0

https://www.warcraftlogs.com/reports/WcHzPLaQgFpZR3t2

Thanks,
Curinir.

P.S. destro tips are also welcome, but nowhere near as important to me.

A couple of things that stood out to me.  First, are you not using your doomguard cooldown?  That's a huge amount of free damage you're missing out on if so.  I also see that you're not using your pet's felstorm, which especially on Tectus is a lot of easy damage.  As you said in your post, your cd usage could definitely be better, making sure you have has many cds as possible lined up when you're doing your fury dump is important.  On the Twin Ogron fight I noticed you only used dark soul/your trinket once.  Also on the Twin Ogron fight you seemed to have some trouble managing your demonbolt usage, you had the debuff up to seven stacks at the end of the fight which is really inefficient.   You also are only prepotting and not using a second one during the fight, using a second pot would definitely help up your damage.  

• Like 1

What I do with DarkSoul is only use it when I've got 2 uses, but that's because i like to make sure I've got at least 1 for when I go into Metamoph and cast my 4 DemonBolts. Are you using the typical opener at the fight? 

• prepot
  • Precast Soulfire