Shadowlands Dungeons and Raids Hub

Last updated on Sep 24, 2020 at 07:40 by Blainie 8 comments

On this page, you will find a list of all of the dungeons, raids, and instances in the Shadowlands expansion, as well as the relevant guides for each.


Dungeons in Shadowlands

The Shadowlands expansion brings with it 8 new dungeons, as well as a new first raid tier, and the unlimited dungeon, Torghast.


Leveling Dungeons

There are 4 leveling dungeons in the new expansion, each of which is tied to a certain zone in the leveling experience.

Due to the nature of the story, the zones and the dungeons do not always share the same aesthetic.


The Necrotic Wake

The Necrotic Wake is the first dungeon players will encounter and is located in Bastion.

As in the questline for Bastion, the forces of Maldraxxus are pillaging their way through Bastion, killing the Kyrian people and draining them and their lands of any anima they can find. If the necropolis, Zolramas, is left as is, it will spell nothing but doom for the whole of Bastion.



Plaguefall is the second dungeon players will encounter and is located in Maldraxxus.

After the fall of the House of Plagues, despite the best efforts of its members to save their Margrave, Margrave Stradama fell into madness. She now embraces both her madness and monstrous new form at the former heart of her House, guarding a prize that is said to decide the fate of the Shadowlands.


Mists of Tirna Scithe

Mists of Tirna Scithe is the third dungeon players will encounter and is located in Ardenweald.

Just as you faced the Drust in the Ardenweald zone, so too will you have to in the zone's dungeon, Mists of Tirna Scithe, alongside the other beasts that have sought to feast on the zone's supply of anima, such as the Gorm, Tred'ova.


Halls of Atonement

The Halls of Atonement is the fourth dungeon players will encounter and is located in Revendreth.

With the fall of Sire Denathrius and his lust for anima, the halls have since fallen to dark, forbidden magics under the guidance of the Sire's most loyal follower, Lord Chamberlain. What was once a pinnacle of redemption within Revendreth, dedicated to saving souls, has now become nothing but a feast of anima for Lord Chamberlain and his master.


Max-Level Dungeons

There are 4 max-level dungeons, with each zone having 1, along with their leveling dungeons.


De Other Side

De Other Side is located in Ardenweald.

In an effort to stop the souls being funnelled into the Maw, Bwonsamdi sought to hide those he could in "De Other Side", a secret place he found in the Shadowlands.

One of the ancient loa, Mueh'zala, discovered this betrayal of a deal between the two loa and seeks to retrieve the souls hidden from him.


Sanguine Depths

The Sanguine Depths are located in Revendreth.

The Sanguine Depths is a prison of Sire Denathrius', where he keeps those souls that are most intriguing or powerful. They are tortured, studied, and drained of anima for eons. One of the souls located here is of particular interest to the resistance in Revendreth and you will help them in extracting the prisoner safely.


Spires of Ascension

The Spires of Ascension are located in Bastion.

This dungeon has little lore currently available on it, beyond the fact that we know the Forsworn have either taken over the Spires or are attacking it.


Theater of Pain

The Theater of Pain is located in Maldraxxus.

As expected of Maldraxxians, the Theater of Pain exists as a platform to show off your strength and prove that you are the greatest among the other champions.


Raids in Shadowlands

There are three raids in Shadowlands: Castle Nathria, which is found in Revendreth, Sanctum of Domination which is found in The Maw, and Sepulcher of the First Ones, which is found in .

Within Castle Nathria, players will be able to finally face Sire Denathrius and his followers, in an attempt to break his grip on Revendreth and finally free its people.

Then, in the Sanctum of Domination, players will confront Sylvanas as she works with the Jailer to claim a prize he has desired for ages.

Finally, the story of the Shadowlands comes to its climax as players finally confront the Jailer at the heart of all creation to stop him from rewriting reality itself, beginning with Azeroth.


Torghast, Tower of the Damned

Torghast is a new feature in the Shadowlands, a form of unlimited dungeon that allows players to progress through it, gaining power as you push further for more and better rewards.

You can read all about it in our Torghast hub below.



  • 24 Sep. 2020: Fixed missing link to Halls of Atonement.
  • 17 Aug. 2020: Guide added.
Show more
Show less