Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Uthedicia

How to handle my affliction warlock

8 posts in this topic

Hello, readers from Icy Veins. I thank all of the souls who helped me with my last set of questions but I now turn to the warlock community for help with my next member I need to fix. This one is an affliction warlock by trade, with demonology as an offspec. Great guy, makes people laugh but is fairly consistent for being one of our lower performers. I'm looking for some tips and tricks, DoT uptime notes that I didn't get, and things that I can say to him in writing. 

Here is the armory, http://us.battle.net/wow/en/character/aerie-peak/Animaus/simple

Here are a couple of logs for raid nights he was present on. 

https://www.warcraftlogs.com/reports/c7mz29aGvCVykJdR/#type=damage-done&fight=3

https://www.warcraftlogs.com/reports/2c9wj4kQ7n68hpaN

https://www.warcraftlogs.com/reports/J8aw6bKWXngrcdx7

These logs should have something from just about every boss on him apart from Thogar, in which I was a fool and didn't log him in the beginning. Anything you guys can give me would be heavily appreciated. 

he's opening with sb:ss, don't do that

only one pot

he capped shards a few times.

You'll have to get someone more versed in aff, but everything else looks fine to me.

Why is opening with SB:SS a terrible thing? Is it the soul shard cost? Does it make haunt harder to line up effectively?

Why is opening with SB:SS a terrible thing? Is it the soul shard cost? Does it make haunt harder to line up effectively?

2 Shards to open, 1 for SB, 1 for Swap.

There's no point to wasting a shards to apply three dots.

Why are you coming here asking for help then questions issues I see?

Answer by @Recklessfear is pretty much everything.

Can only add that his pure uptime numbers are a bit weak. Darmac fight is a good example - 62% on UA.
He is using too much Soulswap, a spell that is very controversal right now (i mean not really good).

I'm also questioned for a bit.