FORUMS
Sign in to follow this  
Webphut

Legion Order Hall Armor Set

Is not the 8 piece order hall armor set good enough for LFR and premade mythics? I ask, only because if I had not stumbled upon the complaints, I would have assumed you just complete the order hall quests and go raid and run mythics. All the loot is just added gravy at this point in my eyes. I am one piece shy of my 8th armor piece, and I am pretty happy with my toon. I would like to get trinkets and rings to match my armor i level, but as of right now (Im still learning the mechanics of the dungeons too keep in mind) my order hall set seems to work fine. Please fill me in. Why so many complaints.

I also been reading alot about squeezing out as much dps as possible from your toon. When i am reading my character spell book, Where you pull you spells from to place on action bar, I do not see some of the colateral procs and buffs that are mentioned in the forums and especially the sites that people run simulations of the toons on. Where do I read about these buffs and procs in the game?  like my spellbook? If the average casual player just wants to run a few mythics and some lfr on the weekends, is this what I need to do to not get kicked from a raid in the future? I play a lock and hunter. Still need to level lock to 110, but happy with hunter. No one has sent me any nasty whispers.

Think of the orderhall set as an outdoors questing set.  Some classes get a benefit from it by having their good stats on the pieces and maybe a good set bonus for 5 pieces.  Most of the time, gear from Mythics and LFR will always be better.

It works until you get other gear, just don't rely on it and keep using it after you get said gear.

15 hours ago, Webphut said: