Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  

What is the difference between Diablo 3 and Reaper of Souls?

Recommended Posts

Diablo 3 is a game developed by Blizzard and was released in 2012. It released with the following classes:

  • Barbarian
  • Demon Hunter
  • Monk
  • Witch Doctor
  • Wizard

Reaper of Souls was an expansion for Diablo 3 that was released in 2014. It added the following to the game:

  • The Crusader class;
  • Enchanting and Transmogrification via Myriam the Mystic;
  • Clans and Communities;
  • New loot system that changed how primary and secondary stats worked, as well as introducing legendary affixes.
  • The removal of the Auction House;
  • New difficulties following the Torment system, which gave a gradually increasing difficulty level with accordingly better rewards;
  • Adventure Mode, which changed the whole format of the end-game and introduced Nephalem and Greater Rifts to the game.

Beyond this, the only other expansion that Diablo 3 has seen is the Rise of the Necromancer pack, which added the Necromancer class.

  • Haha 1

Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    No registered users viewing this page.

  • Create New...