Cataclysm Classic Dungeon Guides

Last updated on May 18, 2024 at 00:00 by Abide

Dungeons are instanced zones that allow groups of players to battle stronger elite mobs and bosses to earn better rewards. They are normally created as the "end location" of a zone, featuring a number of quests that act as a finale to the story of the zone.


Dungeons in Cataclysm

Below is a complete list of all available dungeons in Cataclysm, alongside their recommended level ranges and a guide on everything you need to know about that dungeon. The recommended level ranges of the dungeons is for Normal difficulty as Heroic difficulty requires Level 85 to complete. Both Shadowfang Keep and Deadmines have been completely revamped, changing the dungeons entirely for low level characters and adding a heroic version to them for level 85 players.


Forming a Dungeon Party in Cataclysm

In order to complete a dungeon, you will need to put together a group of players that can each fulfill a certain role within the dungeon.



The first role is the tank; tanks essentially guide the group through the dungeon, deciding which mobs to pull and when. They will take the damage for the party by generating additional threat, which ensures enemies will attack them rather than the rest of your party.

The following specializations and classes can be played as a tank:



Healers are there to do as their name suggests: heal the party. They use their healing and shielding spells to ensure that your tank stays alive, as well as any DPS that take damage.

The following specializations and classes can be played as a healer:



DPS, or damage dealers, are there to ensure that enemies are killed quickly and efficiently. They also often have crowd-control abilities available, which can be used to take an enemy out of the fight for a long period of time.

The following specializations and classes can be played as a DPS:



  • 20 May 2024: Added page.
Show more
Show less