Amygdalla

Mythic HM, Resto Shaman Help Needed (WC Logs)

Sign in to follow this  

10 posts in this topic

Hello all. wub.png

I would like some assistance if possible in regards to healing. It was brought to my attention by my healing team that I need to improve certain things. I have been following icy veins forums and other resources for a while and was told to come seek help due to my inability to perform well in certain encounters (Twins, Brackenspore). To get different perspectives from more experienced players in terms of statistics, etc. 

I understand that there is always room for improvement and I welcome positive criticism. I am not very good at understanding the Warcraft Log statistics and this is why I need someone who is good at that and resto shaman healing, to help me out.

I have been having a hard time during Mythic Twins and yesterday during Mythic Brackenspore progression (our first tries, and the logs havent been uploaded yet), everyone was expecting me to shine due to the nature of the encounter and the fact that resto shamans are supposed to be amazing in this encounter b/c of aoe heals.

While I understand that gear shouldn't hold me back, I am the lowest geared healer in our group atm- competing with a druid, holy priest, and 2 paladins who outgear me by 10+ ilvls is not easy especially when my SLT and HTT are reserved for specific infesting abilities. I dont expect these things to be a crutch, b/c i need to pull my own weight. I want to get better and fix what I am doing wrong.