FORUMS
Sign in to follow this  
Andanas

New Balance Druid Seeking help

I've been playing either Feral or Guardian for the last 9 years or so, and have never played a range class in a raiding environment.  Now I'm trying Balance for the first time, simply because we have too many melee, and I am struggling big time.  My DPS is averaging under 20k.

http://eu.battle.net/wow/en/character/draenor/Andanas/advanced

My weapon is not enchanted yet, because I just got it on the last fight of the night, so it will not be in any of the logs I'll link below.  Before that, I was using the 630 crafted blue.  My other weapon was agility staff, which won't do me a lot of good as Balance.

I'm using Incarnation and Balance of Power to, hopefully, make the rotation easier.  I know it does less DPS than Euphoria, but isn't it still "competitive"?   Though for next week I am going to try Euphoria on Butcher, since I wont be in a group, and won't have to move.

Here are the logs from this weekend.

https://www.warcraftlogs.com/reports/QM1rKJLcxaPh23n6

https://www.warcraftlogs.com/reports/jnTMbQv3k6Nf8P4Z

https://www.warcraftlogs.com/reports/6FBPxMvraTkXfQjD

I had no DPS on Brackenspore cause I was on flame thrower duty.  (Oh,  off topic but, flamethrower + fire kitty = a fire breathing fire kitty.  Pretty awesome.)

Any and all help is appreciated.  Like I said, I'm new to Balance, and range in general.  I see the benefits (like being able to see the encounter, and not the boss's butt), but I need to sort this out, soon.

The new weapon will make a big difference especially once it's enchanted. Raiding with a blue weapon is humbling; I have 645 item level (because I'm just a good casual player at this point), but I have been getting better numbers than that on Kargath and Butcher, partly because I know how to play the class and partly because I have the 640 caster mace. But improving your standing in the raid is still going to depend on executing the rotation a little better.