Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0

wow Heirloom Collection In 6.1

1 post in this topic



A new blog post over at the official WoW blog has shown how heirloom management will work in patch 6.1 and beyond. In addition to a preview of the user interface, some important instructions on how to set up your heirloom collection when the patch goes live were revealed.


Insofar as how the system works, it will function just like any other account-wide collection, appearing as a tab within the existing collections interface alongside Mounts, the Pet Journal, and the Toy Box. To create a copy of an heirloom item for a character to equip, you can simply right-click on it within the Heirlooms pane.




There are three important things to note about the new system:

  1. Existing Heirlooms are not destroyed or modified. If you have an Heirloom equipped right now, that copy of the heirloom will be left intact, including any enchants you may have applied to it.
  2. Heirlooms now all fall into one of three 'max level' categories - up to 60, up to 90, or up to 100. If you had an heirloom that used to have a maximum level of 85, it will now cap out at level 90. Also, remember that heirlooms can now be upgraded within this progression using inv_icon_heirloomtoken_armor01.jpgAncient Heirloom Armor Casinginv_icon_heirloomtoken_weapon01.jpgAncient Heirloom Scabbardinv_icon_heirloomtoken_armor02.jpgTimeworn Heirloom Armor Casing, orinv_icon_heirloomtoken_weapon02.jpgTimeworn Heirloom Scabbard.
  3. To add heirlooms to your collection, you must log in to the character that currently has them. Heirloom items in the mail will need to be retrieved before they are added to your collection, as well.

Finally, remember that once you have 35 unique Heirlooms in your collection, you will receive the inv_sword_50.jpgHeirloom Hoarder achievement that rewards a inv_misc_key_06.jpgChauffeured Chopper.


You can view the original blog post here.

Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    No registered users viewing this page.

  • Similar Content

    • By Stan

      Our preview of Class Mounts continues with the Priest class. The mount is rewarded upon completing The Sunken Vault.
       High Priest's Lightsworn Seaker has three color tints, white for Discipline, gold for Holy and purple for Shadow.
      The Priest is wearing Normal difficulty Tier 20 Set armor. All Tomb of Sargeras sets are heavily inspired by existing Tier 6 Sets with the exception of Death Knights, Demon Hunters and Monks.
    • By Starym

      Ana-Mouz is back in Suramar once again, joining the normal weekly world boss Withered J'im to offer us some nice loot. She's up on both EU and US servers and it's been a while since we've seen her, so here's the location in case you forgot!

      And here's her loot, including the Vantus Rune for Tichondrius:
      Imp Mother's Loincloth Demonic Birthstone Ring Low-Cut Chestplate Skimpy Demonleather Tunic Sheer Felthreaded Robe Crop Top Chain Hauberk Imp-Eye Diamond Vantus Rune Technique: Tichondrius
    • By thomson92
      My game time expired about 1-1,5 months before patch 7.1.5 appeared in wow.
      I focus only on pvp and I play shaman ele. Is it worth to come back to wow? Can you guys tell in what condition pvp is right now (2s,3s,bg's / wpvp)? Comments on blizzard forum don't encourage me to return. 
    • By Stan

       Abyss Worm is the first mount from Tomb of Sargeras and according to the Mounts tab, it will drop from either Harjatan or Mistress Sassz'ine.
      We expect more mounts to be added soon, because Glory of the Tomb Raider currently offers no mount reward. 
    • By Stan

      It's been a while since we last posted videos on our YouTube channel. We're back and today we're looking at the Warlock Class Mount coming in Patch 7.2. All available tints were included in the video.
      Netherlord's Accursed Dreadsteed
      Source: Lord Hel'Nurath (Broken Shore) Netherlord's Brimstone Dreadsteed
      Source: Calydus (Vendor) - Dreadscar Rift Netherlord's Chaotic Dreadsteed
      Source: The Wrathsteed of Xoroth (Quest) It's worth noting the Warlock is wearing Normal difficulty Tier 20 Set (revamped Tier 6) that drops in Tomb of Sargeras.