FORUMS
Sign in to follow this  
xlx

Combat T17-4P Rotation change?

Hello,

can someone tell me if its better to use finishers with less CPs when i have T17-4Set in Combat? Since its not 20% chance per CP to trigger the 4-Set Bonus its flat 20%. So if i always finish with 1CP with 20% chance to get 5CP + no energy eviscerate, so i do it 5 times and get a full finisher. Triggers with 5CP every 25CP while with 1CP Finishers every 5 CP?

For me it seems its better to use Eviscerate whenever i get a CP.

Need some pro or math geek to answer this :D

Thanks

Well, remember there is another part of combat, that being the Insights.  If you are simply almost spamming Eviscerate then you are wasting potential on the Insight buffs.  Not to mention the fact that Eviscerate scales higher the more CPs you spend on it so you are dropping the damage you use by quite a bit.  I'm no pro or math major but that doesn't seem worth the 20% chance to get a free Eviscerate.

What I'm hoping will come out with this is the ability to use Death From Above with the free Eviscerate proc :D.  Depending on how well the buff it (if at all).

yes, but you still get the insight charges, just a little slower, but the 10 and 20% are up longer which could be a dps gain then only with deep insight you get a little less, but you can always switch to 5CP whenever deep insight is up, so doesnt it make sense to 1 or whatever cp you currently have eviscerate then when deep insight is up you switch to 5cp finishers. You can also keep the 5CP eviscerates up until the 10% damage insight is up then play the 1 cp eviscerate through the 10% and 20% insights

Not that difficult