FORUMS
Sign in to follow this  
Chemii

Proving Grounds - The Proven Assailant

I managed to get to wave 34 before wiping over the weekend as Assassination, thus gaining the title. I've probably spent about 10 hours on it in total, wiping to various things and hitting gear barriers since 6.1 launched as I only started playing again in January.

If anyone wants some advice or to see a video I can sort that out but as I'm not sure on the skill cap of members around here I don't want to waste my time.

Thanks!

Helping others is never a waste of time, independent of their skill cap.

Feel free to post content if you want to do so - it's always welcome.

=)

Edited by lipsinch

Pretty much what he said. I did wave 48 myself when I figured out my system for it, but I haven't gone back to try and beat my own record.

Everybody always has different ways of doing it though, and I'm sure it would benefit at least somebody

Ah I've no interest in doing a guide when people are able to get 10 levels above 30 without a problem. It felt like an achievement for me but I guess gear makes it trivial.

Cheers fellas.

Gear downscales inside Proving Grounds, so there's no advantage on having higher iLvl gear, AFAIK.. Perhaps stat-wise, but quantity is marginally the same inside.

Carrn is one that made it, and he's not the entirety of the community. There're a lot of people who just come by without registering and lurk the forums seeking for information, rather than asking. Don't filter everyone here by the few that're around. =P

Anyway, cheers.

Edited by lipsinch

Yeah don't let what I say discourage you from helping out others. Not many players are as experienced with Rogues as I am (hence the Mod thing), and what I didn't mention was that it took me ~8 hours of practice to decide on a system that worked for me.