FORUMS
Sign in to follow this  
akgrizzly

[Balance] New to druid, New to logs, & New to caster. HELP

So i recently joined a guild thats going to move towards mythic BRF and i need to be ready in two weeks or less. I'm having trouble with almost everything but idk what to work on how to practice and i havent even gotten 3 good heroic runs in as caster. anyways sorry for rambling, main point of this post was to ask out to other skilled boomkins for any help they can give!

gear is still a work in progress and im still learning fights as dps caster (prev a prot warr)

Logs: https://www.warcraftlogs.com/rankings/character/8533667/latest/

Guild: Exodus - Dragonblight

Char: Akgrizzly - Dragonblight

Armory: http://us.battle.net/wow/en/character/dragonblight/Akgrizzly/advanced

EDIT: most recent run was normal brf

Edited by akgrizzly

Hey akagrizzly!

I took a look over your most recent normal run, and the biggest issue I am seeing is you are spend far too long with 3 Starsurge charges, which is a huge dps loss. For example, on Blackhand, you casted Starsurge and Starfall (which share charges), a total of 9 times in a 4:30 fight. Because our dot ticks have a chance to give us Starsurge charges through Shooting Stars, you are losing out on a ton of casts of Starsurge, 16 on Blackhand. What you want to do is always have a charge rolling so that you are never in danger of capping charges. I have found that sitting at 1 is usually best, but I could be wrong with that. 

Another thing you might want to look up is your opener.Check out Kaz's guide for help on this.

Also, your dot uptime could be better. On Blackhand, your Moonfire was at 92%, and your Sunfire was at 72%. You want to get those as close to 100% as possible.

Last thing is you want to get rid of those spirit pieces ASAP. Those are hurting you a ton.

Hope this of some help!