FORUMS
Sign in to follow this  
gumble85

Resto Druid tips and help

Hi guys and gals,

First things first. I love druid heals currently. Very OP even at my current ilvl of 638. Nothing to brag at either, but still very good heals.

My problem is due to the lvl 100 mana and only having 1,236 spirit currently i am running out of mana often on fights. I am fairly new to the healer role due to being tank or dps mostly all my world of Warcraft life.

I have noticed i spam regrowth a lot mostly to renew the hot of lifebloom, but i have a glyph of rejuvenation and as long as i have that and my germination (second rejuv) spell on a target i get a 10% reduction in healing touch cast time which i have not been utilizing due to the fact one. I keep forgetting about the glyph and two the healing touch takes so long to cast. Currently 2.24 seconds. Plus regrowth adds an additional hot so this is why i don't use healing touch as much.

Armory toon profile -> http://us.battle.net/wow/en/character/nagrand/Bulldock/advanced

Any pointers, help and/or advice would be fantastic.

Thanks in advance.

I mean, what kind of content are you running?  That is whats gonna matter more.. If you're doing dungeons or LFR then it really doesn't matter what you do.

If you're doing raids, like the fact is, you just have to learn to play around your mana.  There's no secret 'tips and tricks' for saving mana, just comes with experience and knowing where to put the right heals and when.  I would remove the rejuv glyph and replace it with the Wild Growth Glyph.

If you're doing raids, providing some logs from warcraftlogs would immensely help us help you. 

Next, without having logs, the best I can say is just don't spam Wild Growth on cooldown, and pace yourself with your rejuv usage, pre-hot tanks but don't waste it on other people when there's not a lot of damage going out.  Healing touch is next to useless, but its ok to use when theres very low damage and you want to spot heal or save mana.