FORUMS
Sign in to follow this  
Sargerik

resto help

As im new to the resto class and im looking to make the switcht o a full time druid from maining my hunter , id really love some feed back as to how im preforming as a healer.

Now i know i have some issues as im overhealing by a large margin and i still have gear thats bear / kitty stats ( just my back piece at this point ) so please keep that in mind as im working to replace them.

This is my armory : http://us.battle.net/wow/en/character/elune/Sargerik/simple

This is my logs and many of them from lfr as i try to get a better understanding of how to play my druid : https://www.warcraftlogs.com/reports/7WNmGAZxBD2CP6ck/#fight=40

please feel free to be as honest as you can be i have thick skin ...... well maybe not to honest..

Hello, Sargerik!

It's a bit problematic to give advices relying on LFR logs but I'll try to do my best.

Looking at your Armory, you don't have any enchant on the weapon. I believe that you going to replace it but still..

Your trinkets are not good. Crit is far from best for a resto druid. While you can use Spyglass trinket for its Int, the other one with a bit of Spirit and Crit is just bad. If you are very unlucky with loot, I would advice to buy a Baleful trinket token and open it in Balance loot spec (not in resto!). In this case you will at least get Intellect.

Regarding enchants and gems: I see that you put everything in Haste. It's fine in theory but you should be aware that there is another possibility of geming and enchanting in Mastery (it will make you Tranq and direct heals stronger). You don't have to change anything on your current level of gear and raiding but be aware of a possibility.

Logs:

Two things that you should check:

1. You have a Germination talent but the second Rejuv is not much in use.

2. You have a Dream of Cenarius talent but hardly cast Wrath.

Uptimes: