FORUMS
Sign in to follow this  
Sindle

Desto Lock Pet

I have a lvl 90 Desto Lock. I currently use the voidwalker as my pet. I have never heard a complaint or had an issue up until recently. So I figured if i wanted some good answers this would be the best place to ask.

Now, I will not claim that I am an overly experienced WoW player, I have a lot of alts, 4 of which include level 90's, but I am self taught. I only have a handful of WoW friends that are not any more knowledgable than myself. Everything I have learned is from this site, other similar sites, forums, or in game. This is my first time posting, but I knew that if I wanted some knowledgable honest answers this is where I needed to ask.

Question: Does anyone have any idea why people are giving me such flack over using my voidwalker in a dungeon? I use critline, and his dps seems to be the best out of the 4 available to me. Not to mention he is the toughest, so I prefer him. His taunt is off, and he NEVER pulls aggro. I don't know if it is inexperienced players not setting the voidwalker spells correctly, hence the pet causing an issue in dungeons, that has ruined it for the rest of us, or if it is another reason. I understand people refer to the voidwalker as a 'tanking' pet, but if he is not set up for a 'tanking' role (in dungeons) whats the big deal? Personally, I love that when the group nearly wipes, the tank and all other dps roles are dead, I can use my voidwalker to pull aggro off me, and have at times, saved the group from an entire wipe as a result... ya, nobody was bitching and complaining then! lol

Any insight is appreciated. Also, if you are Desto, I would love to know what pet you use in dungeons and why.

Thanks so much!

People give you crap in dungeons because they hide behind a computer screen and can anonymously be dicks without any reprecussions or consequences.