FORUMS
Sign in to follow this  
HeebieJeebie

Looking for some tips managing procs affliction

Hello,

First off thanks for all the great guides and info this place has been a huge help. I am not really sure if this this is goning to make sense, I do pretty good dps I feel it can be a lot better though. I think the main problems I am having is not using my cds and procs to there full potential. So here are my questions.

Is it best to start a fight with demonsoul soulburn soul swap or wait till I get a relic of yu'lon proc then soulburn soul swap I monitor relics internal cd so I know when abouts its going to come up?

I have demon soul macroed with Static-Caster's Medallion is this a good idea?

I am an engineer and I am not really sure where to throw in my trade_engineering.jpgSynapse Springs

jade sprit seems to always come up after my relic and ds have run out so my dots are stronger when this is up so im not really sure what I am suposed to be doing with this proc?

for the most part I basicly use ds and Static-Caster's Medallion with relic procs while ds is on cd i can use Static-Caster's Medallion one more time which i try to time with a relic proc. I use affdots to montor my dots and try to refreash them on green, yellow or blue if over 125. It gets a little overwhelming sometimes as springs and medallion are on use so its 2 extra things to be looking at which also share a mini cd.

thanks in advance for any help.

http://us.battle.net...iejeebie/simple

Edited by HeebieJeebie

Syanpse Springs should be used on CD. Since it has a 60 sec CD, it will line up with every other DS (every 3rd DS if you have your 4 set).

Your Static-Caster's should be used on CD as well.

Jade Spirit procs with randomness and doesn't always pop at the beginning, but most of the time it does. At the beginning, all things should be used to get your initial spell power as high as possible and you hold those stats as long as possible before refreshing your DoTs.