FORUMS
Sign in to follow this  
AshToPhoenix

[Resto] Struggling

Hey everyone, 

Ive had this character since I've owned the game, nearly 11 years now. I have done everything from pvp to raiding all while resto  (mainly pve content). I haven't had much of an issue in any healing performance before now and I'm not sure what I am now doing wrong. 

My guild hasn't raided in years and its only made of 3 people and our families. I have had to pug raids when I have wanted to since Cata. I don't really want to leave my guild but have seriously considered it. Though finding a guild on my server is as dead as it is, is rather hard with the time frame I have.

Since I started playing again around a little more than month ago I chose to focus more heavy on my beloved druid and get her geared for Hellfire. After weeks of working out gear and dungeons ilv 700 I find myself getting kicked from pug groups before a boss even dies, due to low healing output. Only kill I have managed to obtain was a normal Manny kill and even that was only last night with several 720+ dps and tanks pulling the group. 

I always find myself running out of mana before half of the fight is even over, trying to keep up with the healing meters because that seems to be the only thing people look at. What good am I if I'm out of mana before phase 2 or 3 of anything? When all they see is "shes at the bottom of the healing list kick her"  I can't fight it and have to walk away, suck it up and left me wondering what I have done wrong.

So this is normaly what I have been doing and it doesn't seem to help myself or my raid at all though I do try as best I can. 

Rejuv is my go to for anything and anyone that has damage taken that is roughly more than 10% of hp missing that simple AoE smart heals may or may not be viable for. Also normaly try to keep this on the tank at all times with a lifebloom.