Wurm

World PvP on a PvE server

7 posts in this topic

I'm a bit new to WoW and as such I'm little confused about the server differences. How does World PvP function on a PvE server as compared to a PvP server? I understand that on a PvP server players on the opposing faction can attack you whenever they wish in a contested area but how does it work on PvE servers? Can you flag yourself for PvP on a PvE server if you wish to participate in World PvP?

Thank you for the response, Mutterkorn. How does the flag work? Is there an icon next to player names when they are flagged?

Yes you can. Simply type /pvp and you are flagged.

And there is a small faction icon on your Unit Frame.

Edit: I am not sure how long it lasts, but i think if you turned it on manually, you have to turn it off the same way. Only difference: If you turn it off, it will take five minutes until it really turns off.

The same happens, if you turn it on by attacking a guard or a member of the opposite faction. But i think here it turns off automatically five minutes after your last hostile action.

Edited by Mutterkorn

Thank you both for the information, I greatly appreciate it!

Edit: I am not sure how long it lasts, but i think if you turned it on manually, you have to turn it off the same way. Only difference: If you turn it off, it will take five minutes until it really turns off.

The same happens, if you turn it on by attacking a guard or a member of the opposite faction. But i think here it turns off automatically five minutes after your last hostile action.

Your name is a different colour (green) when you are flagged for PvP

• Like 1

Additionally, if you have PvP quests, they will automatically flag you until the quests are completed or dropped (with a 5 min timer before flag expires)

You will have a resident pvp flag after exiting BGs for 5 minutes

One other thing, if it's Red, it's Dead

Edited by dngnb8

Create an account or sign in to comment