FORUMS
Sign in to follow this  
Ishamheal

Need help with my resto shammy

Hey guys

so i am struggling with heals at the moment, i was great in cata but mop i cant bet any class i can just keep up.

i never go oom current ilvl is 497. the other 2 heals are disc priest 505 holy pally 507 at the moment the holy pally does about 2times as much heals as me.

current spells i use chain heal, surge heal, healing wave, healing rain, healing stream totem when its up, riptide earth shield, earthliving weapon for massive heal if needed with unleashed elements. cds are healing tide totem, mana tide totem, ascendence, spirit totem.

Have 2 trinkets that i pop if i need mana. i have my water shield up always. i have been healing for 3 yrs. from the end of lk to now always a healer.

Here is my shammy link from the armoury.

http://us.battle.net/wow/en/character/amanthul/Ishamhèál/simple

plz guys if u hav any info would be great

cant give you a real answer as i am struggling myself with my shammy too. Like you keep things up and on cd like we have to and always did. However i really do have some mana problems lately and i have no clue why.

So yes i would like answers like you do too. As one additional question what are the best trinkets for my ilvl atm, i am really confused about what is good at the moment. Do have other ones (lower ilvl) in my bank if the question will be answered.

here's mine http://eu.battle.net/wow/en/character/kilrogg/Twilights/advanced

constructive advice and/or tips for the both of us would be welcome

Could you provide World of Log parses to help us see what you're doing?

It could be a simple and the Disc priests and holy paladins are taking all the healing.

Before i left my raid, the holy pala and the holy priest outrunned me in healing too.

What i told them, when the topic came up is, that i could not make use of my mastery.