FORUMS
Sign in to follow this  
Jenaye

Timing on abilities?

Hi, I'm routinely a warlock these days, but my first love will always remain my rogue. I started playing him again recently, here's the armory: http://us.battle.net...Adwiar/advanced

I know he's not gemmed/enchanted yet, but my question is related to timing of abilities. I know to open with mutilate for a freebie, rupture, mutilate, ... the attack speed buff (lol, brainfart), mutilate, envenom. I've got that down and don't struggle with that at all. I wonder about when to use vanish, and premeditate and the subsequent vanishes, as well as when to use shadow blades, vendetta and blood fury. I have 2 macros, one that uses vendetta and blood fury together, and the other that uses those 2 along with shadow blades. What kind of timing should i be looking at to maintain a decent dps? I tend to burst to near 100k, but i settle quickly to around 60k, and i feel like my gear is capable of more. I'd be appreciative of any assistance you can give. Thank you!

Jenaye,

With using the generally agreed upon opener by most rogues in the community, using vanish along with the Shadowfucus talent optimises your energy consumption

So, to clarify, using mutilate, rupture, mutilate to a SnD buff. Then, vanish and mutilate twice and envenom to refresh SnD. I believe this to be optimal as it puts the CD on vanish up early on, and also gets you your buffs up and running so you can get the to the "meat" of your rotation.

Hey again, Janaye.