FORUMS
Sign in to follow this  
Mursilis

Gameplay question

I just started playing this game about a week ago.  Never played Moba type games before, I'm more a single player person.  As such I don't have much of a reference for how easily, or hard, it should be to put together crazy combos or work with teammates to take down opposing heroes.  I ask as I seem to die extremely easily in Quick Match games.

For example I'll be safely behind the lines using a ranged attack when suddenly a Muradin dwarf tosses over everyone, lands directly behind me then instantly haymakers me back through the battle line to his side where I'm dead in 1 second (he of course survives to return to his side).  Or three heroes appear out of nowhere and each hits me with a deadly combo at the same time and I'm dead before I can react.  And yes I avoid standing right next to bushes as much as possible.  But whatever happens, I find the moment a hero fight begins I'm being pushed all around the screen so much with charges or haymakers or grappling hook attacks that it's tough to even click on a target to fight back.

Just seems that most everyone is able to land these "difficult" combos with ease while I'm just learning how to use whatever free hero I'm playing at the time.  And it's not like I'm being teamed up on by a bunch of level 40 players, I'm normally going up against others in the teens or single digit level range.

Now it's very possible I'm just a really slow learner by comparison and in time I'll be able to coordinate myself, and with my team, to the same degree.  I'm just slightly bewildered by how well 5 completely random people can so well coordinate with each other for the hero takedowns.  So for those that are better versed in this type of game, is such behavior/ability the norm?