FORUMS
Sign in to follow this  
Gwemul

Destruction help

Hello dear fellow Warlockans (or what ever your boat floats),

I just started playing WoW again after 3months-ish breaks.

My gear ATM is kinda low still, but here is the armory: http://eu.battle.net/wow/en/character/frostmane/Xandahr/advanced

Even tho I out-dps most of the higher ilevel in my raiding team, I still feel like I can do more with what I currently have.

The spec I use is Destruction (I got Affliction offspec, for when I get the meta gem).

The link to the logs are here: http://worldoflogs.com/reports/rt-ju4pf3x4uwz9rcel/

Bosses that I'm on were: Jin'rokh (both HC and normal), Council, Megaera and Durumu.

(We're a 10-man group, but since another Elemental Shaman is also on the gearing up phase, she will get a weapon before me, except for the Twin Consorts one).

I'm not very lucky with the trinkets or any other loot yet tho.

The reforges+gems prios I currently use are: Mastery > Haste > Crit.

I still have 2 haste gems in belt, because I needed the cap, but I will also replace that item anytime soon, reason I don't really change it anymore.

Please help this poor Warlock? :( <3

Kind regards,

Xandahr

Why aren't you using RoF on single target? It should be part of your rotation.

Hey,

That had to do with when I started playing Destruction, I was far too fast OOM, without even charging up my Burning Embers, thats the reason why I didn't use RoF. I'll try to use RoF more often then.

Any more tips for me?

Kind regards,

Xandahr

For your gems, replace all your flat mastery gems with int/mastery ones. This is normally better that flat gems. Also, as most of the time on locks, destruction especially, haste brakepoints shouldnt be worried about, so remove thoes haste gems and get some more int and mastery. On your ring I noticed you reforged to crit, and while its minor I just thought I would point that out. Overall though, it seems ok. Just fix the gems and keep your current reforge prio.