FORUMS
Sign in to follow this  
Lappenforce

New to warlock, which Spec should I go for?

Hey everyone I'm new here so don't stomp me into the ground for asking a question a lot of people might have asked before me. So yeah as the title says I'm kinda new to warlock. I'm wondering which spec I should go for and would show the most result. And what interest me the most, when does WHICH spec become superior to the others? I already know that as soon as I have the Lei Shen trinket, demo should skyrocket with the proper using (Opener and Doom etc).

Well I searched through various thread, found a lot of information but nothing that really showed me what's going on. So how do I start, when do I switch? Stat values seem to be close in all specs so that won't be a problem.

Would really appreciate help from you guys, thanks in advance !

EDIT: I forgot to mention, I'm going to PvE ONLY! Sorry

Edited by Lappenforce

Depends if you're doing PVP or PVE really

Demo is fun all around spec, it has a ltitle of everything. It's also very tanky. (For pvp)

Destro has high burst and has good CC

Affliction isn't the BEST right now, but it's still good. Expect buffs in the future.

Depends if you're doing PVP or PVE really

Demo is fun all around spec, it has a ltitle of everything. It's also very tanky. (For pvp)

Destro has high burst and has good CC

Affliction isn't the BEST right now, but it's still good. Expect buffs in the future.

Well, for PVE affliction is doing great. For pvp it's struggling.

from my experience attempting to make affliction work i would say its the most high-maintenance.buff snapshotting is easy, but when adds are involved it gets ugly quick. demo seems to be the most consistent on a fight by fight basis, at least from what ive seen.