FORUMS
Sign in to follow this  
yangax

[Guardian] Let's improve my bear

Heeello guys !

I came here to look for some help with my bear.

I'm actually 700ilvl and we are (with my guild) tying to complete raids (we're starting actually). I'm a new player so i'm not good with stats etc, i don't really know what i need to do with my bear.

Let's talk of my character a bit http://eu.battle.net/wow/fr/character/la-croisade-ecarlate/Yangax/simple

It's my first character, and i reach 700 ilvl few days ago. I started my first raid this week with hellfire cita and after completing some boss i was like : "Ok maybe i've done something wrong in my build, i can't play him as i wanted to".

After reading stats i saw mastery and i was thinking "hmm, can reduce incoming damage, i'm a tank let's go for it", so i reached 2k+ mastery, thinking it'll be a good idea but i'm actually reconsidering it.

I've been asking to my guild mates but noone of them know how to properly gear a guardian, they told me mastery/multristrike/crit are good stats for me, and so i started to reach as much mastery as i can.

But in every fights i had rage issues, unable to cast frenzied regen or savage defense as much as i would. and so i came here to talk about it.

I saw many posts talking about how to gear your bear etc, but i'm wondering if after a certain point of mastery or crit etc it becomes bad to go for more and more and more.

Multristrike could help me with gaining HP during fight (if i'm correct), and crit will help me with rage generation, maybe it's better, for my survivability to reach more of crit and multristike over mastery. I would like to know what you guys think.

At the beggining i found it weird to go for offensiv stats for a tank so i aim mastery but i'm reconsidering it to improve my survivability, more heal, more savage degense, more hp etc..